Gyanmandu LOGO



Ad Above News Title

Virgil Van Dijk wins the PFA Player's Player of the Year

English Club Liverpool Defender Virgil van Dijk has won the 'PFA Player of the Year' award.Liverpool centre half Van Dijk has won the player of the year for his outstanding contribution in the best defence in the Premier League this season. As well as losing only one game in the League so far, they have kept an impressive 18 clean sheets. Virgil, the Netherland's captain was on a six-man shortlist which included Raheem Sterling, Sadio Mane, Eden Hazard, Sergio Aguero and Bernardo Silva. Van Dijk and Sterling were the two favourites from the six candidates after their impressive seasons at Liverpool and City. But the £75 million defender has won the race to win the trophy.

Liverpool’s Mohamed Salah was named PFA Players’ Player of the Year last season, while Van Dijk is the first defender to win the trophy since former Chelsea captain John Terry in 2005.

Sunrise Bank

Ad Below News Title

Ad After News Content

Bottom News Content

Bottom News Content


Enjoy Your Study