Gyanmandu LOGO



Ad Above News Title

Mumbai Indians win their fourth IPL title as they defeated Chennai by a run

Mumbai Indians win the 12th season of Indian Premier League cricket. Mumbai has bagged the title of IPL for the fourth time on Sunday night. The glorious victory against Chennai Super Kings failing to gain that last run in the final match of the IPL 2019, Mumbai Indians won the title race defending and defeating.  
The match held at Rajiv Gandhi Stadium, Hyderabad, Mumbai winning the toss elected to bat first. Mumbai made a sum of 149 runs in the loss of 8 wickets in the 20 overs. Chennai, who were chasing 150 runs target, scored 148 runs at the loss of 7 wickets in the set 20 overs.

Kieron Pollard the best performer for the night gave an undefeated 41 runs for Mumbai alone. Similarly, opener Quinton de Kock was able to make a total of 29 runs, Ishan Kishan made 23 while Hardik Pandya made 16 runs on behalf of Mumbai. Captain Rohit Sharma and Surya Kumar Yadav made similar 15-15 runs each.

Well for the bowling side, Deepak Chahar took three wickets while Shardul Thakur and Imran Tahir took 2-2 wickets.

The Chennai team couldn't fly although for the brilliant 80 runs by Shane Watson. He scored the highest scorer for Chennai. Faf du Plessis gave another 26 runs and Dwayne Bravo collected a total of 15 runs. No other batsmen could score double digit runs. And as for the Captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni scored 2 runs.

Jasprit Bumrah took two wickets for Mumbai while Krunal Pandya, Lasith Malinga and Rahul Chahar took one wicket each.
With this victory, Mumbai has become the most successful team of IPL. Mumbai won their fourth title of IPL in the last seven years. Earlier, the IPL championships of 2013, 2015 and 2017, Mumbai was crowned with the title along with the 2019 title as well.
In the year 2017, Mumbai won the title of IPL with the similar circumstances. Mumbai won the 2017 title against Raging Pune Supergiants by one run. Bumrah became man of the match. He also became the man of the match in the 2017 final.

Imran Tahir became the highest wicket taker, as he struck down a total of 26 wickets in the 12th edition of IPL 2019. Taking a wicket more than Delhi's Kagiso Rabada, Imran won the Purple Cap.

Sunrise Bank

Ad Below News Title

Ad After News Content

Bottom News Content

Bottom News Content


Enjoy Your Study