Gyanmandu LOGO



Ad Above News Title

Women's Champions League Franchise WCL's Draft Today

The Nepalese Women's Cricket Franchise the "Women Champion League(WCL)", the organizer Queens Event Management has prepared a draft to enlist the players among various groups today at the Shangrila Hotel Kathmandu , 5PM onwards. The player are to be drafted in four different groups. The organizer has divided the players into four groups by Diamonds, Rubies, Sapphires and Wild Card Entries.

The nation team players, who have played and experienced the international matches will be listed to the Diamond rank. Similarly, rank Rubies will include the age group players who played the national matches. The players who played national competition from their domestic team have been ranked among the Sapphires. Whereas, the players enlisted from the talent hunt will be included in the competition through the Wild Card Entry. 75 thousand for diamonds, 50 thousand for rubies & 25 thousand rupees has been the casted price for the respective group player.

The owners of the team will choose the player based on the number that you get through the Lucky Draw. An aunction couln't be held for the players are quite few in numbers acording director of the organizer company. The organizers further conveyed that there is a possibility for all the best players to be bought by a single team via auction. 107 players have registered their name in order to play the championship.

Lalitpur Falcons, Pokhara Paltan, Capital Royals Kathmandu, Chitwan Rhinos and Biratnagar Titans are participating in the very first ever Women Champions League Franchise. Shrijana Joshi's team Lalitpur Falcons will feature Neri Thapa as the marquee player. Binayak Pokhrel's team Pokhara Paltan will feature Sita Rana Magar as the marquee player. Rubina Chhetri will feature as the marquee players from Deepa Agrawal's team Capital Royals Kathmandu. Indu Verma will be the marquee of the Chitwan Rhinos, the team is owned by Mingma Tandu Sherpa. And Para Luniya's tea Biratnagar Titans will feature Sarita Magar as the marquee player.

The tournament will be held at the Kirtiipur Stadium from 3rd of Ashwin to the 11th.

Sunrise Bank

Ad Below News Title

Ad After News Content

Bottom News Content

Bottom News Content


Enjoy Your Study